Private Universities
List of Private Universities      [university names are in ascending order]
[For UGC approved courses click on name of the university (not on individual university’s website).]
SL. Name of University Website
1. Ahsanullah University of Science and Technology www.aust.edu
2. American International University-Bangladesh www.aiub.edu
3. Anwer Khan Modern University (Academic programs have not yet started.)
4. Army University of Engineering and Technology (BAUET), Qadirabad www.bauet.ac.bd
5. Army University of Science and Technology(BAUST), Saidpur www.baust.edu.bd
6. ASA University Bangladesh www.asaub.edu.bd
7. Asian University of Bangladesh www.aub.edu.bd
8. Atish Dipankar University of Science & Technology www.adust.edu.bd
9. Bangladesh Army International University of Science & Technology(BAIUST) ,Comilla www.baiust.edu.bd
10. Bangladesh Islami University www.biu.ac.bd
11. Bangladesh University www.bu.edu.bd
12. Bangladesh University of Business & Technology www.bubt.ac.bd
13. Bangladesh University of Health Sciences www.buhs.ac.bd
14. BGC Trust University Bangladesh www.bgctub-edu.net
15. BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology(BUFT) www.buft.edu.bd
16. BRAC University www.bracu.ac.bd
17. Britannia University *****
18. Canadian University of Bangladesh www.cub.edu.bd
19. CCN University of Science & Technology www.ccnust.edu.bd
20. Central University of Science and Technology (Academic programs have not yet started)
21. Central Women's University www.cwu.edu.bd
22. Chittagong Independent University www.ciu.edu.bd
23. City University www.cityuniversity.edu.bd
24. Cox's Bazar International University www.cbiu.ac.bd
25. Daffodil International University www.daffodilvarsity.edu.bd
26. Dhaka International University www.diu.ac
27. East Delta University www.eastdelta.edu.bd
28. East West University www.ewubd.edu
29. Eastern University www.easternuni.edu.bd
30. European University of Bangladesh www.eub.edu.bd
31. Exim Bank Agricultural University, Bangladesh www.ebaub.edu.bd
32. Fareast International University www.fiu.edu.bd
33. Feni University www.feniuniversity.edu.bd
34. First Capital University of Bangladesh www.fcub.edu.bd
35. German University Bangladesh www.gub.edu.bd
36. Global University Bangladesh www.globaluniversity.edu.bd
37. Gono Bishwabidyalay * www.gonouniversity.edu.bd
38. Green University of Bangladesh www.green.edu.bd
39. Hamdard University Bangladesh www.hamdarduniversity.edu.bd
40. IBAIS University *** www.ibaisuniv.edu.bd
41. Independent University, Bangladesh www.iub.edu.bd
42. International Islamic University Chittagong www.iiuc.ac.bd
43. International University of Business Agriculture & Technology www.iubat.edu
44. Ishakha International University, Bangladesh www.ishakha.edu.bd
45. Khwaja Yunus Ali University www.kyau.edu.bd
46. Leading University www.lus.ac.bd
47. Manarat International University www.manarat.ac.bd
48. Metropolitan University www.metrouni.edu.bd
49. N.P.I University of Bangladesh www.npiub.edu.bd
50. North Bengal International University www.nbiu.edu.bd
51. North East University Bangladesh www.neub.edu.bd
52. North South University www.northsouth.edu
53. North Western University www.nwu.edu.bd
54. Northern University Bangladesh www.nub.ac.bd
55. Northern University of Business & Technology, Khulna www.nubtkhulna.ac.bd
56. Notre Dame University Bangladesh www.ndub.edu.bd
57. Port City International University www.portcity.edu.bd
58. Premier University ***** www.puc.ac.bd
59. Presidency University www.presidency.edu.bd
60. Prime University www.primeuniversity.edu.bd
61. Primeasia University www.primeasia.edu.bd
62. Pundra University of Science & Technology www.pundrouniversity.edu.bd
63. Queens University ****
64. Rabindra Maitree University, Kushtia (Academic programs have not yet started)
65. Rajshahi Science & Technology University (RSTU), Natore www.rstu.edu.bd
66. Ranada Prasad Shaha University www.rpsu.edu.bd
67. Royal University of Dhaka www.royal.edu.bd
68. Rupayan A.K.M Shamsuzzoha University (Academic programs have not yet started)
69. Shanto-Mariam University of Creative Technology www.smuct.edu.bd
70. Sheikh Fazilatunnesa Mujib University www.sfmuniversity.org
71. Sonargaon University www.su.edu.bd
72. Southeast University www.seu.ac.bd
73. Southern University Bangladesh ***** www.southern.edu.bd
74. Stamford University Bangladesh www.stamforduniversity.edu.bd
75. State University of Bangladesh www.sub.edu.bd
76. Sylhet International University ***** www.siu.edu.bd
77. Tagore University of Creative Arts, Keranigonj, Bangladesh (Academic programs have not yet started)
78. The International University of Scholars www.ius.edu.bd
79. The Millennium University www.themillenniumuniversity.edu.bd
80. The People's University of Bangladesh ** www.pub.ac.bd
81. The University of Asia Pacific www.uap-bd.edu
82. Times University, Bangladesh www.times.ac.bd
83. United International University www.uiu.ac.bd
84. University of Creative Technology, Chittagong
85. University of Development Alternative www.uoda.edu.bd
86. University of Global Village www.ugv.edu.bd
87. University of Information Technology & Sciences www.uits.edu.bd
88. University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh www.ulab.edu.bd
89. University of Science & Technology Chittagong ** www.ustc.edu.bd
90. University of South Asia www.southasia-uni.org
91. Uttara University www.uttarauniversity.edu.bd
92. Varendra University www.vu.edu.bd
93. Victoria University of Bangladesh www.vub.edu.bd
94. World University of Bangladesh www.wub.edu.bd
95. Z.H Sikder University of Science & Technology www. zhsust.edu.bd


** - Unapproved campus is run by the university.
*** - An unapproved campus is functioning under Court’s Stay Order. The address of IBAIS University is shown according to the Stay Order (writ petition no: 12017/2016) of the Honorable High Court Division dated 19 September 2016.
**** - The Ministry of the Education approved the university on 6/9/2015 to fulfillment of all conditions within one year. The deadline of compliance has in the mean time expired.
***** - Conflict among BoT (Board of Trustees) members and filing of cases.
* - BBA, Environmental Science, MBBS, BDS, Physiotherapy programs are run by the university with Stay Order of the Honorable High Court Division for six months with effect from 29/05/2017.